Free as a Bird

free_time-htbToday may be your day off, or you may have another day off this week. Preferably two—or more!

When I’m working long hours, I often arrive at my days off in a quandary: what do I do with my free time? Switching gears has always been a challenge for me when I’m in the “development zone.” I know there are things like housekeeping and bill paying, but I like to use my days off for fun, frivolous or personal development pursuits. It helps me to keep a running list of the things I like to do, so I can scan it during my pockets of free time and decide to move forward on something that will improve my life.

I know I’m not alone when I have trouble deciding what to do with my unanticipated (and sometimes even anticipated) freedom. If you’re in the same boat, here are some articles that may help:

On the flip side, I work in a theater, so I don’t mind going back to my workplace once in a while to see a show when I’m not working if I’m in the mood. It’s one of the perks of my job to see shows for free on my off days.

What do you like to do in your free time? Do you do things that are in keeping with the work you do, or do you like to do things that are completely different?

Posted on March 10, 2013, in Kylie, Resources and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

